For those generous people who would like to encourage me

Monday, September 27, 2021

Atlanta Rhythm Section


Atlanta Rhythm Section (or ARS) is an American Southern rock band, formed in 1971 by Rodney Justo (singer), Barry Bailey (guitar), Paul Goddard (bass), Dean Daughtry (keyboards), Robert Nix (drums), and James B. Cobb, Jr. (guitar).The band's current lineup consists of Daughtry and Justo, along with guitarists David Anderson and Steve Stone, bassist Justin Senker, and drummer Rodger Stephan. Signed by Decca Records, the band released their first album, Atlanta Rhythm Section, in January 1972. Due to the record's limited commercial success, Justo quit the band relocating to New York City as a session singer. He was replaced by Ronnie Hammond who in 1982 decided to leave for a solo career.

1 comment:

  1. Members of the Candymen and The Classics IV. Professional, a good band, really enjoyable.